Riverton Music - Art Of French Horn Playing Method

Art Of French Horn Playing Method


First to be published in the series was The Art of French Horn Playing by Philip Farkas, now Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Music at Indiana University. In 1956, when Summy-Birchard published Farkas's book, he was a solo horn player for the Chicago Symphony and had held similar positions with other orchestras, including the Boston Symphony, Cleveland Orchestra, and Kansas City Conservatory, DePaul University, Northwestern University, and Roosevelt University in Chicago. The Art of French Horn Playing set the pattern, and other books in the series soon followed, offering help to students in learning to master their instruments and achieve their goals.

Table of Contents:

Catalog: 00-0021
Publisher: Summy
Composer: Farkas
Voicing: Method
Pages: 96

Sample Pages
Farkas Method 96
Usually Ships in 1-2 Business Days
Price: $18.99

Customer Reviews

(0.00)stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0